Cougars awarded for two seasons

         The Carlyle Cougars executive handed out the individual player awards for the 2019/20 Big Six Hockey League season, as well as the awards for the 2018/19 season at their wind-up on Friday, Mar. 6 at the Carlyle Sports Arena.

         Jarvis Trophy - Most Valuable Player Award

article continues below

2019/20 Ben Johnstone

2018/19 Ben Johnstone

         Henry Brady Trophy – Top Scorer

2019/20 Devon McGonigal

2018/19 Ben Johnstone

         Carlyle Subway - Playoff MVP

2019/20 Devon McGonigal

2018/19 Brett Turgeon, Landon Audet

         Pontius Trophy - Best Defenseman

2019/20 Carter Struthers

2018/19 Tyler Fleck

         Molson Award - Rookie of the Year

2019/20 Dakota Rose

2018/19 Landon Audet

         Gord Kinnee Trophy – Mr. Hustle

2019/20 Brett Turgeon

2018/19 Billy Greenwood

         Most Dedicated

2019/20 Tyler Fleck

2018/19 Brandon Lequyer

         Most Improved

2019/20 Braden Librion, Sam Mathewson

2018/19 Billy Greenwood

© Copyright Carlyle Observer


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Carlyle Observer welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus